Easiest Banana Bread Recipe You Can Make

I love baking. Even if I am not interested in consuming the baked goods myself, I find the whole process of baking therapeutic. As a result, I spend most of my time and phone battery on YouTube looking for recipes to bake. And so I found the easiest banana bread recipe that required no fancy ingredients and a promise to give little to no trouble.

Read more: How to make Cheese cake

Since baking is time for me to relax, I rarely go for recipes that are too complicated or need ingredients that are hard to find. Therefore this banana bread recipe is perfect. You only need the most basic stuff, which all bakers tend to have in stock (I know I do). Also you know how people say baking is like science? It needs everything to be exact, all measurements, temperature etc, I kinda wing it (the horror). And so far it hasn’t given me any heartache. Well I do have a digital scale and cups and spoons for measurement, but I still go on look and feel when baking. 

I really want you guys to make this at home, so I will show you the end result first!

Banana bread
This is what you’re missing out on!

 

Anyway here’s the recipe:

What you need:

  • Bananas (ripe)                3
  • Brown sugar                   1 cup
  • flour                                 1 1/2 cup
  • White sugar                    4 spoons
  • Eggs                                   2
  • Oil                                     1/2 cup
  • Baking powder               1 tsp
  • Baking soda                     1 tsp
  • Cinnamon                        1/2 tsp
  • Vanilla Essence               1 tsp
  • Oats                                   2 tbsp
  • Salt                                    1/4 tsp (a pinch)
  • Walnuts (optional)
IMG_2872
Your batter should look like this

The recipe I watched went half half on white and brown sugar, but I wanted to make something slightly healthier, so I used mostly brown sugar and a little white sugar, since it adds to the crispiness.

Read more: How to make Chocolate Truffles at Home 
  1. Cut all bananas into cubes, and mash them into a liquid. It is better to use over ripe bananas (the ones nobody eats anymore). Add in the cinnamon and mix. 
  2. In a separate bowl mix brown sugar, white sugar, eggs and vanilla essence and beat it until the mixture is creamy. 
  3. Now gently fold the mashed bananas into the eggs and sugar mixture.
  4. Sift in the dry ingredients, flour baking powder, baking soda and salt and again fold in gently. You don’t want to over mix.
  5. Add in oil and mix some more.
  6. The secret to a soft and moist banana bread is adding oats! Even if you don’t like oats. You won’t notice their taste at all but their presence will keep the inside moist when baking.
  7. This is the time to add in whatever you want. Chocolate chips, walnuts, raisins go crazy. I added walnuts. I also sprinkled some oats on top.
  8. Slow bake in a preheated oven at 160`C for 45 minutes.
  9. Once the skewer comes out clean your banana bread is ready to eat!

 

IMG_2878
This is what it should look like.

5 thoughts on “Easiest Banana Bread Recipe You Can Make

Leave a comment