Lenovo Vibe P1m (User Review)

Standard

1486643_941317705949161_3874565716508830461_n

Planning to buy a new phone? Are there any specifications you look forward to when making a decision? If you are anything like me, (hopefully not) you would probably spend months (1.5 year to be precise) when choosing a new phone. I have major commitment issues you see, and buying a phone for me is a biggie. When I buy a phone, I usually use it until it begs me to stop. So I have a very hard time selecting a phone I deem perfect, that is unless it comes in a pretty color such as red or orange, (I respect myself too much to go for pink).

Skimmed through the first paragraph? Good choice. Welcome. Let’s talk about the real reason you are here. Lenovo Vibe P1m. The first new thing I got to try out for the year 2016. The phone promises to amaze all tech junkies with its flashy innovative features. Those who appreciate a ‘MediaTek MT6735P 1.0GHz 64-bit Quad-Core processor’ and a ‘5.0” HD (1280×720) IPS display’ should certainly check out the new Lenovo Vibe P1m as it has both of these emm things. (Convincing aren’t I?)

jj

As for me, my cellphone requirements revolve around taking pictures, tweeting and sometimes calling other bloggers to ask if they are attending a particular event, and if so can they pick me. Hence a phone must foremost have a very good camera. The pictures I take are mostly of food (I sadly do not have a face made for taking selfies). I also prefer a device that doesn’t take too long to load the gazillion tweets I missed, because I didn’t check my phone in the past 20 minutes and Twitter melted down over whatever high horse it is on at present. Calling, for me is the least of my worries, but I assume you people think voice clarity and what not is important too.

12347668_940355392712059_7999909519266509803_n

For me Lenovo Vibe P1m checked off all the boxes. It has a great camera (8MP auto-focus rear camera w/ LED flash and 5MP fixed-focus selfie camera. I still don’t take many selfies though). It comes with a ton of space (2GB RAM + 16GB internal storage and 32GB microSD expandable storage) allowing me to download whatever stupid game I am into at the mo, (piano tiles and spider solitare).  Oh and there is a plus point. It comes equipped with a massive battery, an innovative rapid charging function and a physical switch for instant power boost (ask me to explain later).

If you would rather check out a boring site listing all features and specifications than reading this awesome user review, I pity you (BOO!) But fine, I list down some so you can justify visiting my blog.

The cool new features include:

  • MediaTek MT6735P 1.0GHz 64-bit Quad-Core processor
  • 0” HD (1280×720) IPS display
  • 4000mAh battery w/ quick charge and power saving functions
  • OTG charging support
  • Splash-proof nano coating by P2i
  • 8MP auto-focus rear camera w/ LED flash
  • 5MP fixed-focus selfie camera
  • 2GB RAM + 16GB internal storage
  • Up to 32GB microSD expandable storage
  • LTE (4G) 150Mbps (DL) / 50Mbps (UL) data speeds
  • Dual Micro SIM
  • Android™ 5.1, Lollipop with VIBE UI

The phone priced at Rs. 17,900/- comes in two colors Onyx Black and Pearl White (sadly not a fancy name for red or orange).

Follow and engage with Lenovo Pakistan on social media for latest news, images, videos, customer support and regular competitions and prizes.

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/LenovoPakistan

Website: http://www.lenovo.com/pk

12376125_940355579378707_6420977826273847706_n

About Lenovo:

Lenovo (HKSE: 992) (ADR: LNVGY) is a US$39 billion personal technology company, the largest PC company in the world, serving customers in more than 160 countries. Dedicated to building exceptionally engineered PCs and mobile internet devices, Lenovo’s business is built on product innovation, a highly-efficient global supply chain and strong strategic execution.  Formed by Lenovo Group’s acquisition of the former IBM Personal Computing Division, the company develops, manufactures and markets reliable, high-quality, secure and easy-to-use technology products and services. Its product lines include legendary Think-branded commercial PCs and Idea-branded consumer PCs, as well as servers, workstations, and a family of mobile internet devices, including tablets and smartphones. As a global Fortune 500 company, Lenovo has major research centers in Yamato, Japan; Beijing, Shanghai and Shenzhen, China; Sao Paulo, Brazil, and Raleigh, North Carolina.  For more information see www.lenovo.com

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

