What’s on the menu?

Standard

Are you one of those people who, no matter what they eat, don’t gain an ounce of fat on their super trim bodies? If you nodded yes, be very clear, I hate you from the deepest, depths of deepness my heart is capable of measuring.

Up until a few months ago, I, not one of the people mentioned above, used to eat out a lot, mostly for lunch. Being the awkward blogger that I am, I loved the ease of ordering food online from a website like Foodpanda, (without much human interaction) then eating it in a small tiny room at work, hidden from all judgy eyes.

But an empty bank account and tons of Kgs later, I realized I needed to stop.  Where my lunch previously comprised mainly of pizzas and burgers, it now includes, fresh fruits and kidney bean salad that I make for myself. Such a pity.

Now that I think about it, it’s really not my fault. We all get one shot at this life, and man has invented such devious ways to create a number of dishes that are very very tempting. And then you see others (yes the not getting fat people) eating that food, and you ask God: WHY ME?

Just check out this video for yourself and tell me, you don’t think life is bloody unfair!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

